The 2014 meeting was hosted by the University of Bath 23-24 June. We would like to thank everyone who attended the meeting, especially invited speakers and those who shared their work through poster or podium presentations. The organisers would also like to express their gratitude to our sponsors and acknowledge their significant contribution to the success of the meeting.

Congratulations to the following prize winners:
Best Oral
- Iain Murray (Edinburgh)
Best Poster - Samantha Wright (Bath) & David Metcalfe (Warwick)
Young Investigator award - Lisa Coles (Bath)


2012 Fellows

The 2014 BORS International Travelling Research Fellowships for Young Investigators began at the ORS in New Orleans and traveled around the globe for 4 weeks to 5 centres. The fellowship scheme is made possible by sponsorship from the British Editorial Society of Bone & Joint Surgery, publishers of The Bone & Joint Journal, formerly known as JBJS Br.

Elections to the BORS Executive Committee

We are delighted to announce that Gordon Blunn has been elected to the post of President-elect and Richard Abel has been elected to the post of Honorary Secretary on the BORS Exectutive Committee.



The British Orthopaedic Research Society supports the Bone and Joint Decade.

Find out more

British Orthopaedic Foundation - Research Agenda